groovykillo.blogg.se

How good is game maker studio pro work with mobile
How good is game maker studio pro work with mobile










how good is game maker studio pro work with mobile
  1. How good is game maker studio pro work with mobile update#
  2. How good is game maker studio pro work with mobile manual#

Godot 3 seems to have all the features that I'd like to have, except I've been absolutely spoiled by Shaun Spalding's tutorials. Also it's also a little rough trying to digitally sign your applications with it, which creates an antivirus warning. Downwell, Nuclear Throne, and Undertale did well, but I know Hyper Light Drifter had some challenges (Because of GMS1.4?).

How good is game maker studio pro work with mobile manual#

I know GMS2 has some limitations in writing functions (as scripts are global), there's no manual garbage collection, and I've heard that the UI is one of the largest challenges, but for pure performance I've found it hard to gauge.

  • The ability to create and manage a character inventory and customization.
  • Advanced control of touchscreen inputs an ability to determine the difference from a tap, swipe, or a gesture.
  • how good is game maker studio pro work with mobile

  • Performance options so that I can scale world- and level-building as needed.
  • An active community with available tutorials.
  • But for my needs I have five key components to manage. I have a few considerations, needs, and niceties, and I'm hoping that for people who have gone through this process before me can help guide my project, and hopefully help the next person with similar questions, too.

    How good is game maker studio pro work with mobile update#

    (Tiled has just gotten an update to export to GameMaker, but both tools have had imports for tmx files.) Additional to either engine, I'm using Tiled, Aseprite, and ChipTone. Hopefully, too, this will help future seekers.Īfter reviewing and testing a few of the most popular 2D game engines, I've come to consider GameMaker Studio 2 (GMS2) and Godot 3 to be the front-runners for most* 2D games. There's been some incremental upgrades in these engines, and I was hoping I could learn more of some of the pros and cons of each tool. Feedback Friday Screenshot Saturday Soundtrack Sunday Marketing Monday WIP Wednesday Daily Discussion Quarterly Showcase Related communities 1Īfter checking with the rules, searching the subreddit, and reviewing the FAQ, I thought it might be a nice time to bring up engine talk again here at gamedev. For questions, get in touch with mods, we're happy to help you. Free assets OK, be sure to specify license. If you need to use screenshots, that's ok so long as is illustrates your issues.ĭo not solicit employment. Use discord, /r/indiegames, /r/playmygame or /r/gamedevscreens.īe specific about your question. Feedback, praise, WIP, screenshots, kickstarters, blogs, memes, "play my game", twitch streams.












    How good is game maker studio pro work with mobile